Weekly Review And Upcoming Weekly Events Calendar

Tyler Durden's picture




 
0
Your rating: None
 

- advertisements -

Comment viewing options

Select your preferred way to display the comments and click "Save settings" to activate your changes.
Sun, 09/19/2010 - 18:01 | 590990 Goldenballs
Goldenballs's picture

Every new week looks dodgier than the last.Comex on fire,QE2 imminent,who,s gonna bail out the bailer outers,Gold and Silver going up faster than a Saturn V Rocket.Anything can happen in a world living on the edge or in the case of the Government "Were busy doing nothing,working the whole day through,trying to find lots of things not to do........................ "

Mon, 09/20/2010 - 05:45 | 591530 nirvana
nirvana's picture

Indian markets within a kissing distance of ALL TIME HIGHS..

http://in.finance.yahoo.com/q/bc?s=^NSEI&t=5y&l=on&z=m&q=l&c=

Go bitchez go ..

Sun, 09/19/2010 - 18:08 | 590997 bigdad06
bigdad06's picture

Very exciting week! Can't wait! WHEE!!!:))

Sun, 09/19/2010 - 21:23 | 591260 tom
tom's picture

Especially the Colombian central bank meeting.

Sun, 09/19/2010 - 18:23 | 591015 Josephine29
Josephine29's picture

So Ireland is a problem but lets skate over that and concentrate on Spain...I notice poor old Portugal who is in trouble too does not even rate a mention.

 

Pass the Kool-Aid.

Sun, 09/19/2010 - 20:31 | 591170 WAYBACK .....WA...
WAYBACK .....WAAAYYBAAAACKKK..O..MY..ITS OUTAHERE's picture

Tyler

Please reply to the questions regarding the timing and identity of the Irish bank assistance---your post had the wrong date and wrong bank?

Sun, 09/19/2010 - 22:09 | 591304 Bolweevil
Bolweevil's picture

"Harmonized tax" sounds so warm and cozy

Mon, 09/20/2010 - 03:29 | 591502 Hunch Trader
Hunch Trader's picture

The market = front running the Fed. Other there isn't.

This is beyond sad.

 

Mon, 09/20/2010 - 04:49 | 591516 Sucks_to_be_Smart
Sucks_to_be_Smart's picture

Just wanted to chime in that these reviews/week ahead write ups are great!  Keep em coming from Goldman!  Short, sweet, to the point.  Everyone should already know which major indicators are coming out this week and every week, but I for one am not as good at tracking international economic data points and stories so this is great for me and i'm sure others as well!  Great early Monday read.  Thanks ZH!

Mon, 09/20/2010 - 07:07 | 591550 ZackLo
ZackLo's picture

 Housing starts should be decent for august GOOD for september (everyone rushing to close the first time homebuyer tax credit)...then get ready for the bloodbath... I want to get my first house in january=)

Mon, 09/20/2010 - 07:39 | 591567 Silverhog
Silverhog's picture

Ireland is stealing the show this week. I'm disappointed Spain is not trying hard enough. I was hoping to buy a Conde Hermanos guitar for $100 soon.

Mon, 09/20/2010 - 07:55 | 591577 firstdivision
firstdivision's picture

...and futures are up on....what now?  Oh my bad, Ireland is imploding..again..and Portugal is looking like they are next to implode.  Wait, I forgot that the macro economy (China, India) looks great, yet the Baltic Dry rolled over and is falling.  Developed countries do not matter in the new economy, and from the looks of it, neither do developing countries.

 

This also gave me a chuckle this morning,

Yields on government bonds of Greece, Spain, Ireland and Portugalwill fall to within 2.2 percentage points of benchmark German bunds on average in the next two years from 4.61 percentage points last week, according to a Bloomberg News survey of 15 banks that trade directly with Germany’s debt agency. HSBC Holdings Plc, Europe’s largest bank by market value, Goldman Sachs Group Inc. and Societe Generale SA advise buying securities sold by Greece.

Bond dealers are confident that austerity measures will be enough to damp speculation the 16-nation currency union is in jeopardy of falling apart. Gross domestic product in the region will likely increase 1.7 percent this year instead of the 0.9 percent projected at the depth of the crisis in May, the European Commission said Sept. 13. Banks were given more time to raise capital levels to meet new regulations, reducing the likelihood they will need additional government aid.

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2010-09-19/europe-debt-crisis-abating-as-government-traders-see-yield-spreads-narrow.html

Mon, 09/20/2010 - 07:56 | 591583 Blano
Blano's picture

I'm kinda surprised ZH hasn't jumped on this one already.  If I missed it, sorry.  I found it quite chilling.

http://www.cnbc.com/id/39265847

 

Mon, 09/20/2010 - 08:39 | 591619 Silverhog
Silverhog's picture

I read that this morning as well. That is one scary senerio. They might as well do your tax returns for you while their at it.

Mon, 09/20/2010 - 11:15 | 591983 Grand Supercycle
Grand Supercycle's picture

DOW weekly chart shows key resistance around 10,700

http://stockmarket618.wordpress.com

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!