Senate Support For "Audit The Fed" At 25 Co-Sponsors

With HR 1207 passage now guaranteed in the House, it is time to focus attention on the Senate. As of last count, there were 25 co-sponsors for Sen. Bernie Sanders' S 604 Bill: "The Federal Reserve Sunshine Act of 2009."

Below is the list of the 25 who have so far voiced with two third of the American people. As of now, there are still 75 who are siding on behalf of Wall Street.

The 25 co-sponsors, 19 republicans and 6 democrats:

John Barrasso [R-WY]

Robert Bennett [R-UT]

Samuel Brownback [R-KS]

Richard Burr [R-NC]

Benjamin Cardin [D-MD]

Saxby Chambliss [R-GA]

Thomas Coburn [R-OK]

John Cornyn [R-TX]

Michael Crapo [R-ID]

Jim DeMint [R-SC]

Byron Dorgan [D-ND]

Russell Feingold [D-WI]

Lindsey Graham [R-SC]

Charles Grassley [R-IA]

Thomas Harkin [D-IA]

Orrin Hatch [R-UT]

Kay Hutchison [R-TX]

James Inhofe [R-OK]

John Isakson [R-GA]

Blanche Lincoln [D-AR]

John McCain [R-AZ]

Lisa Murkowski [R-AK]

James Risch [R-ID]

David Vitter [R-LA]

Jim Webb [D-VA]